Background

113 reviews
Summary:
66
30
17
0
0
View by source:
Fielder Whittington
Jul 29, 2017
I lived here for two years and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Even during the transition to newer management, the team still fulfilled all my work order and answered any questions I had.
John Kuzmick
Jul 29, 2017
I sub-leased here for a year and it served as a good living/ working space for the entirety of my stay
Alondra Salas
Jul 29, 2017
Lived here for a year, only real problem was that people keep taking glass bottles to the pool leading to the pool being shutdown pretty often. The units are a good size (4x4), maintenance is really quick, the staff are all pretty nice, free snacks and coffee at the office on a daily plus community events with more free food. Its a good place to live overall just a little over priced, but then again most student living in Denton are.
Clinton Apaokueze
Jul 27, 2017
It was really a great experience living at Gateway At Denton, awesome front desk assistance from all the staffs, quick service, gentle and honest with their job. well organized managerial personnel services. Immediate repair of broken items. Gateway Apartment has the best pool and basketball court in Denton, do well to check it out.
Amber Waters
Jul 27, 2017
Lived here for 2 years. By far the best student housing Denton has to offer. I've stayed at The Forum and The Grove (The Arch). None of the beat Gateway. Reasonably priced, respectful and helpful staff, and the amenities are fabulous. Highly recommend this place
Tania Wen
Jul 13, 2017
I never had a bad experience with Gateway under the old and new management. Maintenance always responded quickly regardless of the urgency of the request. I switched from a 2 bedroom to a 4 bedroom in the middle of my lease, and the staff was very helpful in moving the process along quickly. This will be my third year living at Gateway and I definitely recommend the apartment to anyone looking to live off-campus.
Loek Hartjes
Jul 11, 2017
It actually is a nice place to live, decent furniture in the apartment itself. Maintenance always arrives by the next day for a service request. Management tires to do as much as they can to help. Several events throughout each month for residents and others.
Taylor Gaines
Jul 11, 2017
Looking for someone to take over my lease for this fall 2017! 2x2 and the rent is $719. 🙂
Yecenia Alvarado
Jul 06, 2017
Overall a good place to live as a student. Nearby campus. Nice looking inside. Office staff isn't the friendliest or most helpful, honestly.
Ke Liu
Jun 20, 2017
the two bedroom is good, each room is far away with each other. the employee in the office is nice, especially Josh. he knows what you need. also, other employees very friedly. they always smile to you and help you to solve your issues.
Anwar A.
Jun 16, 2017
Jacqueline Koonce
May 27, 2017
I have lived at Gateway for 2 years. During this time, they transitioned to new management, and while the transition was rough and some things fell through the cracks, everything is settling down as the adjustments are made. Overall, this has been a great place to live. Management is quick to respond to any issues, and I have had a great experience.
Gideon Odonkor
May 15, 2017
Lived here for 2 years. Surely a great pace to live!
Hannah Laine Austin
May 10, 2017
I am looking for someone to take over my lease at The Republic at Denton for the 2017-2018 school year! It is $655 a month. It is a 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom cottage style home that includes: -washer/dryer and all kitchen appliances -internet and cable -fully furnished -close to UNT and TWU campuses with bus routes -swimming pools and gym access -parking I am looking to lease my one room, if interested please message me or comment!
Shamelia Taylor-Jackson
Apr 30, 2017
Looking for someone to take over my daughter's lease at The Forum ASAP. The Forum perks: •UNT Bus route (approx. 10 min ride) •0.9 miles from UNT •3-bedroom~ Room A- biggest room in the apartment. (2 girls~ both are extremely nice) •Private bedroom, full-sized bath, and walk-in closet •Room is furnished with full-sized bed, side table, desk, chair, and dresser drawers •Living room has a couch, tables, and balcony •In-unit washer and dryer with its own room •Internet/HD cable TV available •Other amenities: pool, tanning bed, grill, gym, game/TV room, pet-friendly, on-site maintenance services The rent is $624 including ALL utilities, furniture, and valet trash pick up. I will also throw in my tv if you are interested. Message me if you have any questions!
Lauren Elizabeth Whitehead
Apr 24, 2017
With the new management putting a new manager in the office and getting rid of some of the employees, much better place to live. They are so much more willing to help you. The people in the office are amazing and they love my dog when we come in. Manager seems so much nicer and happier than the old one and really makes a big difference on the office staff. The reviews for this place are with the old management company and with the old manager, I'll be honest, if they didn't change a lot of things in last few months I would not be resigning. But I'm glad i am making the choice to stay.
Lauren Whitehead
Apr 10, 2017
Honestly, when it was the old management and the old General Manager, I hated this place. But now with a new General Manager and a staff that's much nicer and happier when you go into the office is wonderful. The apartments could use some updating but I know the new company is in the process of doing that so kudos. It's much needed. I don't really have any compliments anymore. I would live here again but I don't want to live with people anymore. I have a dog so, it's easier to live by yourself. But overall, this is a great place to live with all the recent changes. Many of the reviews of this property are old and should have no place in judging the current standings of it now.
Cherith Camper
Mar 24, 2017
Hey everyone, I am looking for someone to take over my lease for the summer (May-July) it's a 4x4 lease at The Forums in Denton. It's on the third floor and has very close parking. Everything is less than 10 mins away including the campus. I have 3 fabulous female roommates. You have your own room, bathroom plus a walk in closet and is fully furnished. The rent is $624 a month all bills included. The unit also has a washer and dryer. I'm really really really looking for someone to take over my lease, if you are interested or have any questions please don't hesitate to message me.
Shamelia Taylor-Jackson
Mar 21, 2017
Hi Guys! Looking for someone to take over my lease at The Forum ASAP. The Forum perks: •UNT Bus route (approx. 10 min ride) •0.9 miles from UNT •3-bedroom~ Room A- biggest room in the apartment. (2 girls~ both are extremely nice) •Private bedroom, full-sized bath, and walk-in closet •Room is furnished with full-sized bed, side table, desk, chair, and dresser drawers •Living room has a couch, tables, and balcony •In-unit washer and dryer with its own room •Internet/HD cable TV available •Other amenities: pool, tanning bed, grill, gym, game/TV room, pet-friendly, on-site maintenance services The rent is $624 including valet trash pick up. I am willing to pay for April's rent in it's entirety so you get 1 month free!! Message me if you have any questions!
Candace Sulton
Mar 19, 2017
Great place to stay and amenities are definitely worth it and the price you pay in my opinion it worth it. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Erika Salazar
Mar 15, 2017
Keandrea Sykes
Mar 13, 2017
This is my first student living experience and it's been great so far. The staff is amazing and very polite and the maintenance comes very fast. My apartment is very nice and i enjoy the atmosphere of living here.
Destiny Louise
Feb 06, 2017
Hello! I'm still looking for someone to rent my apartment at Gateway at Denton. $629 a month all bills Feb rent paid. It's on the shuttle route super close to campus, only 5 months left on the lease so not too long but you can renew for next year. I paid the sublet fee and February's rent. You can move in as soon as today. The washer and dryer is in the apartment, the amenities like pool/gym/tanning/Rec room/study rooms is already paid for. It's a private room and bathroom in a 4 by 4 apartment. Quiet roommates rarely here. Apartment is 624 room B. I have the one with the nice window. It's all furnished. $629 a months all bills paid and they add electric for you and divide it by 4 so no need for a utilities account. Includes cable and Internet. Please let me know if interested. Ps. They can move the furniture if you have your own
Jabarri Watson
Jan 21, 2017
Jamar Whitman
Dec 21, 2016
Maritza Rosales
Dec 15, 2016
I am looking for someone to sublease my apartment at the arch off fort worth drive. Rent is $602 a month which includes utilities and everything. The apartment is decent, I share the common areas with two other girls and I have my own room and bathroom.
Tiffany Cook
Nov 03, 2016
Katie Anne Musser
Oct 03, 2016
Hey everyone, I am looking for someone to take over my 4X4 lease at U-Center on Fry Street starting January 7th! It is right across campus! It is on the first floor and close to the parking garage! I have 3 fantastic female roommates! You have your own room and bathroom! The room comes with furniture, and a big walk-in closet! Rent is $679 per month and we will be splitting the cost of the subletting fee. I am desperate to find someone to take over the lease, if you are any bit interested let me know!
Abdulla Alshamsi
Sep 07, 2016
Great place for students
Marwan Abdul
Aug 13, 2016
Evan Reyne
Aug 01, 2016
Vicki Gee
Jul 27, 2016
If anyone needs a place to stay, I'm looking for someone to take over my lease at Castlerock in Denton . My roommates are two females, so a female roommate would be ideal for them . The rent is $639/month, includes all bills except the water &* electric is capped, but any overage will be split among the three of you . It's also separate lease, so no need to worry about someone else not paying their rent ! Being a student isn't required, but it's perfect for UNT/TWU students 🙂 Message me for more info, I need my lease taken over asap, as I'm set to move in on August 19th !
Kristy McClintick
Jul 13, 2016
Kristy McClintick
Jul 13, 2016
Keia Black
Jun 29, 2016
I've been here going on 3 years. I've had nothing but great experiences. Hence, why I've lived her for this long!
Maggie Messer
Jun 19, 2016
I love Gateway at Denton! Great place to live if you are a college student in the Denton area. Close to University of North Texas and Texas Women's University
Erika Salazar
May 31, 2016
Gateway at Denton is awesome! The furnishing is neat, the bus shuttle is convenient. The pools and hot tub here are the best in all of Denton (at least compared to other apartment complexes). The office staff does their best with every resident, maintenance will always get to you the same day you put in a work order, unless its after 5. But then they get to you first thing in the morning. The events they host are fun and professional. Really happy I renewed for another year!
Grant Collard
May 31, 2016
Kristin Groome
Apr 29, 2016
I have nothing bad to say about gateway except for the wifi. but you're going to have a bad wifi connection anywhere you live. Staff is very nice, packages are delivered efficiently, and amenities are very nice. I live right next to the office so I love the placement of my apartment. The only thing is that people will play basketball at 3am on a Tuesday night... My bedroom is on the bottom floor right next to the basketball court. (I mean literally, 15-20 feet away.) other than that, GREAT place. I will be here another year. 😄
Grant Collard
Apr 19, 2016
anonymous
Mar 31, 2016
Gateway has been great to me. Their staff is always on top of things and makes sure that you are having a good living environment. The gym and pool amenities are great, but sometimes other residents do know how to excerise common curtsy for other residents. This comes manly in the form of noise and hogging amenities.
Allyson Weber
Mar 02, 2016
After getting matched with my roommate, I was a little nervous. But now we have a friendship unlike most! They allowed my ESA cat with no questions asked which was a relief. The maintenance guys always come that day and are super friendly. The front desk people always call you back if you need something. It's been a great fit for me and I plan on staying here through grad school. The internet isn't too bad, honestly (I hate internet issues). The pool and hot tub are great and always clean - doesn't feel like a public pool. The gates are always closed or being fixed during the day so they close at night. There's a sheriff on sight who lives there. There's an emergency button next to my bed... Point is, this place is great. I had roommate issues to begin with but the staff all worked with me to find my current roommate and best friend.
Amie Foshee
Feb 29, 2016
Love gateway! The front office people have been so amazing to me. And thr mantienance people come right away. No waiting! Im so thankful to have found gateway! Its a great apartment to live in and right next to campus!
Erika Salazar
Feb 26, 2016
great place 😉 super helpful staff and always care about the residents and "offer the best living experience for everyone"
Aaron Hamilton
Jan 12, 2016
I appreciate how much the staff at the front desk goes out of their way to help the residents. They fast, honest, informational, and very friendly. They have done great a job making Gateway at Denton feel like home.
anonymous
Jan 01, 2016
The best apartments in Denton, the staff are always friendly & willing to help! The pricing is GOOD and the apartments are so nice in the inside 😉
Landon Cowan
Dec 31, 2015
This place has been a great fit for me this year, and I have enjoyed it enough to commit to another year here. I recently had an emergency maintenance issue and the response and fixing of the situation (which was not due to neglect by myself/management) were handled superbly. Gateway has been great because it keeps me close to my work and is just a quick bus ride over to campus. The only "downside" of the complex is the internet speed when using a wireless connection, but that is an understandable issue with the size of the complex and the amount of people who are connecting multiple devices at the same time.
Landon Cowan
Dec 15, 2015
This place has been a great fit for me this year, and I have enjoyed it enough to commit to another year here. I recently had an emergency maintenance issue and the response and fixing of the situation (which was not due to neglect by myself/management) were handled superbly. Gateway has been great because it keeps me close to my work and is just a quick bus ride over to campus. Management just upgraded the internet (Nov. 2016) and cable packages to be MUCH better! This place is definitely a comfortable and convenient place to live!
anonymous
Dec 10, 2015
It's ok, I wish there was more visitor parking and that the Internet would actually work
Mercedes Mercado
Nov 20, 2015
Gateway has been a pretty great experience overall! I have had very few issues and those were resolved rather quickly.
matthew haehn
Nov 03, 2015
Octavia Brown
Oct 27, 2015
I love living at Gateway! You can not beat their rates, this is the place to sign a lease. And the staff is amazing!
MeKwa The Tainted
Oct 27, 2015
Gateway is a nice place to leave. It's affordable, and fairly close to campus. The only thing I see wrong is the terrible wifi signal and how certain apartment have some things other apartments don't. Like not everyone has a ceiling fan in the living ropm
Black-_starz703@yahoo.com
Oct 27, 2015
Gateway is an affordable place to to stay. The staff is good and maintanence tends to your needs at a prompt time. The only issue I really have is the poor wifi.
anonymous
Oct 27, 2015
For the most part it is a good place to live. it is student living and neighbors can be loud. But the front office workers are friendly and helpful, and repairs are made in a timely manner.
Hayden Cornelius
Jul 02, 2015
Pretty chill, quiet, and relaxing place. I've lived here for 2 semesters now and am going to renew my lease for my senior year. Lots to do here and close to campus!
Daniel Davis
Jun 19, 2015
I have been in Denton for four years now, the last two of which I have spent at Gateway. I have been completely happy with my experience here. The staff is nice, they usually know what they are doing (which believe it or not cannot be said about all student living apts.), and maintenance is timely. There is a nice, large pool area with grills for cooking out and a hot tub, and the other facilities (study rooms, computers, work out room, game room) are mostly pretty good (exceptions: the pool table is messed up and the printer hasn't been fixed). They also frequently give away free food in the office, which is pretty cool. The noise level is medium. Most of the time the apartments are relatively quiet, though they are louder on weekends. There are parties here, though it is not known for being a party complex in the same way as University Courtyards or The Forum. Gateway is more expensive than places like The Ridge, University Courtyards, CastleRock, or the Arbors, but it also has something each of those places does not. When I lived at The Ridge three years ago, maintenance was usually pretty slow and we sometimes had bugs (I've never had any roaches in two years at Gateway, and I already said maintenance is fast). University Courtyards had absolutely inept management as of two years ago (it was the first year of new management. It's possible that they are better now). I've never lived at CastleRock but I know that area has had a crime problem. The Arbors are down the street from Gateway and seem pretty nice (I'm actually moving there next year) BUT they are not furnished. Gateway is. Gateway is very competitively priced compared to the other student living apartments in Denton I haven't already named. I highly recommend Gateway if you are looking for a place to live within a short distance of the school. It's about a five minute drive or a fifteen minute walk. They also have buses that pick you up and take you to school if you want to use those and save money on a parking pass. Busing from Gateway to the school takes almost exactly 10 minutes. EDIT: It is true that tow trucks come here almost constantly. It is very important that you have a sticker and you only park where you are allowed to park. There is visitor parking along the back fence.
Brianna Nicole Ganges
Jun 11, 2015
Looking for someone to take over my lease in the fall at midtown in a 4x4 reasonably priced message me for details
Michael Le
May 08, 2015
Everything is up to par in my book! front desk are friendly and the maintenance crew are very responsive! My apartment came prepared nice and clean when i moved in. Gave me an awesome deal for resigning also!
Ranen Habib
Apr 28, 2015
Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything Read more at
Shelbie Sumter
Apr 02, 2015
I love coming home to Gateway everyday! It beats all the other over priced places and the management is so awesome! They really value their residents.
Marlene Rodriguez
Mar 18, 2015
Gateway was without a doubt the best student living apartments I ever lived at. I loved having my own restroom and our own full size washer and dryer.
Robert Walka-dawg Walker
Mar 18, 2015
Gateway has been Clutch for me, the bean bags in the study room is the move!!!!
Justine Ibarra
Mar 18, 2015
These are nice apartments that have a great balance of cuteness and affordability.
Erin Mason
Mar 17, 2015
I have really enjoyed living at Gateway this year. It's spacious, safe, and convenient. I've hardly had any maintenance requests, and any requests that I've had are fixed in a timely manner by the friendly maintenance staff. The office staff is also friendly and able to answer any questions I've had.
Brendan Espinosa
Mar 08, 2015
I loved living at Gateway! Great apartments for a great price!
Monica Becker
Dec 09, 2014
I love living here! It's affordable, home-y, and everyone in the front always seems to know the answers to my questions. Every time I go to the front office I'm greeted right away and with a smile. I love it here at gateway.
anonymous
Nov 26, 2014
Gateway at denton has finally started repairing a lot of stuff and has turned out to be a good place to live
Lo G
Nov 11, 2014
It's okay, nice place though.
J Jennings
Nov 11, 2014
anonymous
Nov 10, 2014
I like Gateway. Is in a good area.
paig3lla
Oct 19, 2014
its aight i guess you know
anonymous
Oct 18, 2014
I love the apartments and the people at the desk are really nice. The maintenance is VERY quick and fixes everything awesome! Love the location!
Lauren Conn
Oct 07, 2014
Atmosphere is amazing! And I love how the front office gets involved with their residents! Feels just like home 🙂
Reid Dedear
Oct 02, 2014
It's been a great place to live so far! with lots of really nice people! I really enjoy it here so far, everyone is really friendly. I transferred here and didn't really know what to expect, but now I'm happy I came here. Best apartment out there!
Ashton Swanson
Oct 02, 2014
Brianna C
Sep 30, 2014
There's been a few mishaps. For example the printer doesn't work in the computer lab. It's been like that for weeks. Also when we moved in the apartment was not clean. It was just dirty. And I've had to put in a few maintenance requests.
Alex Barrionuevo
Sep 24, 2014
I feel very safe here overall. The apartments are spacious, all appliances work, and if I need anything fixed, I can put in a work order easily and have the problem fixed in two days maximum. My favorite part of the Gateway is the pool! It's gorgeous, clean, and fun with the music. However, I do wish the gym were cleaner and that the printer in the club house worked.
Torrie Roscher
Sep 24, 2014
love gateway!
Tiffany Miller
Sep 23, 2014
Upon moving in, several of the handles in our kitchen were broken, the mailbox lock needed repair, and my key did not work. However, most of these issue were fixed fairy speedily--we're still waiting on the kitchen handles. 😉
Chris C
Sep 17, 2014
So far the experience has been enjoyable. I've only been here for a few weeks, since the beginning of the semester, but overall it's been pleasant.
Madeline Edwards
Sep 16, 2014
Gateway is pretty awesome, and so is community rewards even if I have been turned into a spambot.
Justine Ibarra
Sep 06, 2014
I'm on my 2nd year of living here and I don't think I would have it any other way. I'm not sure why a lot of residents have had issues but it probably had to do with not reading their lease thoroughly. The staff is quick to help you with any issues and are pretty cool. Maintenance is pretty good compared to what I've heard from other complexes. It is so easy to feel at home here!
Sawyer Hicks
Sep 01, 2014
Liz Smith
Aug 29, 2014
Paige Box
Aug 29, 2014
pwetty ekwl
Paige Bruhn
Jul 20, 2014
nice pools!
Paige Elizabeth Bruhn
Jul 08, 2014
Jennifer Hughes
Jun 27, 2014
Bettina Tyson Lowry
Jun 13, 2014
Looking for someone to take over lease of one room of a 4x4 at Gateway starting August 2014. Son got an RA position and we need sublet his apartment. First month's rent will be paid!
Claire Kamenish
May 16, 2014
Overall, I have had a good experience here. There have only been minor annoyances with regards to maintenance. Good location and price for what you get.
Dafne Rojas
May 02, 2014
Steevi Scott and I are looking for two roommates for a 4x4 in Gateway for this fall of 2014! 🙂 if you know anyone, or are interested, please message me! We swear we don't bite, at least I won't...just kidding. But we cook some mean dinners, love good times and music, are dog and cat obsessed, super clean, I watch anime while she sleeps a lot, we're North Texas Sweethearts, she does yoga and I love me some Zumba, Steevi is a Business major and I'm Public Relations, we love going out as much as staying in and watching Frozen on repeat, we're both originally from the Austin area and just want another pair as equally as as ready to live and decorate a super cute apartment together and take on college with 🙂
Olivia Sylvain
Apr 17, 2014
Overall Gateway has been a great place to live. Nice, spacious apartments with a helpful staff. I renewed my lease right away and I plan to finish out my college years at Gateway!
Skye Elizabeth
Mar 24, 2014
Logan Matlock
Mar 19, 2014
Gateway has been a fantastic place to live, with helpful staff and a quick maintenance crew. I love the layout of my apartment and am in close proximity to the campus.
Basia Thomas
Feb 22, 2014
Im looking for roommates for Gateway i just recently applied and in the process of leasing a 4x4 and would really like to meet some people before i just get random roommates
Kalin Kern
Feb 08, 2014
I love the size of the apartments themselves. Bedroom B is laid out weird to where it is really hard to fit everything in there and still have room to walk around and not be cramped like you're in a private dorm room. Also the parking can suck at times, however, if you don't go anywhere at night your're fine. If all the 4x4 bedrooms were the same size it would be perfect. That being said, I do love living at Gateway.
Tynessa Morgan
Feb 06, 2014
Ashley Miles
Jan 30, 2014
Stephanie Loyd
Jan 05, 2014
Raney Kaaa Stryk
Nov 05, 2013
Andy Quintanilla
Oct 30, 2013
savannahsmiled
Aug 11, 2012
All the "problems" I experienced in the two years I lived here were completely minuscule. I'll try to go through some main topics and say what I think some of the pros and cons were. Parking near your building is sometimes a hassle, just because there are not enough close spots, especially after 10pm or so. For resigning our lease for another year, we received free covered parking, which was nice. Guests can always park on Cleveland Street and there are a few areas inside for visitors as well. Sometimes the apartments are loud and rowdy. This has NOTHING to do with the apartment complex itself. Hundreds of college students are living in one area. They are going to have parties. They are going to blare music sometimes. You can call and complain, I suppose. Or you can just put a pillow over your ears and deal with it for one night. The grounds are well kept. Rarely is there just trash sitting around. There are employees specifically hired to pick up trash. Mowers come and mow all day Wednesdays (when I lived there). When I say all day, that's not an exaggeration. They start early and stay a while. Better remember that on your schedule, so you don't get angry being awoken by them. I rarely felt scared walking to and from my car. Plenty of lighting and there's usually groups of people going in and out at all times. There are 2 locks on the balcony and front doors, one on your bedroom door and an alarm system (with emergency buttons in each bedroom). All of our furniture was in pretty good shape when we moved in (and out). The coffee, dining and side tables are made of thick glass, but I believe they're slowly being replaced with other furniture. Again, if anything is broken or missing let the office know and it will probably be fixed within a day or two. When you first move in, a few things have been overlooked and are broken (our door to our laundry was off the hinges and the ice machine in our fridge didn't work.) We immediately put in maintenance requests and they were fulfilled within 48 hours. Anytime anything broke throughout the 2 years, our requests were fulfilled in a very timely fashion. We really appreciate all that our maintenance men did for us. As far as office employees go, I never had a real problem. If you pay by check in the office, always get a receipt just so you can cover yourself if a mix-up happens...humans do make mistakes. Sometimes they were slow about sorting mail, but I usually could get my packages the same day they were delivered. I believe the property has some new management here lately and the employees were really great to work with, particularly in my last few months there (Summer 2012). Very friendly and extra hard-working. The amenities are nice and help to make it a true student apartment: Workout facility: not large, but has plenty of machines for a daily run or lifting session. Bus system: the bus runs to UNT every 7-15 minutes. The drivers aren't always on time (as per the UNT bus scheduled times) but Gateway is the first stop, so usually you'll at least get a seat. Pool: I never actually swam myself, but I always saw people hanging out there whenever I used the workout room. Tanning bed: You have to go give your license to the office before it will turn on, so you can't use it after-hours. Usually planning an appointment was the best for saving time (without waiting) Clubhouse: Pretty large space. Has a kitchen and large TV room as well as billiards and ping pong tables. I know I was paying A LOT (our 4-bedroom cost over $2000 total) but that's just how Denton student-housing is. When I left, I was paying one of the lowest prices for a furnished student apartment in Denton. You do get what you pay for and I believe I was paying that high price for furniture, good maintenance, collegiate atmosphere, amenities and proximity to the UNT campus. This is the only apartment I've ever lived in and I loved it so much the first year, I stayed for another. I only moved because I graduated. Loved my time at Gateway. PS: I lived with friends of mine both years. I hear that when you move in with random people, that's when things get messy.
A Google User
Aug 01, 2012
A Google User
Aug 01, 2012
A Google User
Sep 01, 2010
I live in a 4 bedroom at Gateway at Denton. The staff is extremely helpful and do everything in their power to help you. There are 3 pools and 1 EPIC hot tub. I heard bad things about the gym in the past but they replaced all of the equipment this past summer and it looks pretty nice. The complex is very clean and very friendly as a whole. The bedrooms are decently sized and each room has its own private bathroom. The living rooms come with Dish Networks Top 200 plan (which includes HBO) and the bedrooms come with about 50 channels. Furnishings are very contemporary and functional. Unlike most apartment complex's Gateway actually has REAL WALLS! What I mean is that the walls of the apartment are built like they should be so that you can't hear through the walls and you don't do big damage when hanging things. Very close to the University of North Texas. Full size washer, dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, oven, stove and microwave, how do you beat that?! Not to mention the generous outdoor storage space included on the balcony/patio of every apartment. It's a wonderful place to live and extremely affordable. It would be a bad decision not to check it out and take a tour. Gateway's where it's at!
spcanlas
Jan 11, 2009
Overall the Gateway is a pretty good place to live depending on your preferences. First off, its sometimes known as the party apartments. If you have nothing to do on a saturday you can walk outside and someone will invite you to a party (in a non-creepy, friendly neighbor way). If your neighboring a party you wont be bothered from noise. Your friends can come and park inside the gate without worry of being towed (unless parked in the covered parking spaces). Room mate matching isnt all its hyped up to be. There are two sides to the complex, one side's gate is always closed, the otherside is almost always open/broken. It is pretty safe here and very close to campus. I ride my bike to school and it takes almost the same time as riding the bus, very quick. When signing the lease I got a ditsy person handling my info and kept calling about things that were already taken care of. If touring one day and signing within 48 hour all fees are waived, and if you reccommend the complex to someone and they tell the office, you get $50 off your rent. There are sometimes community events like a Madden tournament or a pool party. Maintanance comes the day you call, but if you want it done quickly you have to act like a mainiac to get any attention (but thats pretty much the same for any situation where you want something done for you in denton). I live on the 3rd floor with 3 other people in my place. There are key locks for the individual rooms and bathrooms inside each room, so if guests are over they must go to your room for the bathroom. Its a pretty new complex the furniture and appliances are in good condition, large microwave and family sized fridge space. There isnt enough light in the living room, but enough outlets for your own lamps. Individual leases guarantee your saftey if a room mate doesnt have the money. Electricity is the only bill you pay, you can add $30 to your rent each month (reguardless of electricity coming out lower than that) if its more they will notify you and add it to rent. OR you can set up an account with the electricity company and pay for the place as long as you are absolutely confident your room mates will pay. I have experienced some roaches, the exterminator has been here a few times and gave us tips on how to better get rid of them, which has worked. We are definatley not messy, but kept plastic bags under the sink which they used as warm homes. Overall its a bit pricey but good for it.
nahtanojp
Jun 04, 2007
the gateway is a decent apartment for students, but if you don't like your roommates your screwed because i told them before i moved in that i would not get a long with them. When i signed the lease they told me that if you dont get along with them we can place you in another room. that never happened Parking can be difficult late in the night, but a reserve parking spot its only $15 a month but its worth it. Our electricity bill is around $100-140 a month for a 4 bedroom, and there are weird black spots on the carpets Great pool, a lot of people hang out there in the summer overall not a bad student apartment, but dont expect to get any problems fixed right away though
anonymous
Jan 04, 2007
This is the best Denton has. Yes it is a student property... but it is the BEST student property out there. Move out - you'll want to move back... wait and see...
anonymous
Aug 07, 2006
anonymous
Jul 22, 2006
All in all this complex was great! The office staff were always polite and willing to help. At times it is a bit noisy but dont let that sway your decision. The pool area is magnificant, and there is plenty of parking. I renewed my lease for a cheaper rate, and plan on living here for another year possibly.
rudker866593
Mar 24, 2006
It is possible to live here and study and make it to class, just not probable. The spot where I live is not really that bad but I can totally see where anyone who doesn't like a little noise or is a light sleeper could have a problem with living here. The apartment itself it excellent however. All upgraded appliances, decent size, everything looks new. Most of the students here have their parents split the bill with them however, its a little pricey for the area and parking is good only during the week. On the weekend it is terrible because there are so many students who don't live here that park all over the complex to party. The staff is overall helpful and polite, the only thing that is bad is that the complex is always coming into the apartments themselves. I have had many many apartments in my time and have never had as many apartment personnel in my home as I have here. I understand that I am only leasing the place but it seems like every month or so there is someone who knocks on my door at 9am and before I can get to the door they key in and say they need to take a look at this or that. One person called it a "quarterly inspection." I used to be in the Navy and we had quarterly inspections too. Reminds me of the good old days. I keep my home immaculate and I do not need some person making sure I didn't stain the walls with beer. Bottom line is the place is perfect for college students who don't mind a little partying, apartment personell obsessed with the inside of everyone's apartment, and shotty parking in front of your door. Other than that its a decent first apartment...if mom and dad can afford it.
anonymous
Mar 09, 2006
View more